Reviews from our 2017 guests...

Superior catered chalet Les Clochettes

Mr and Mrs Fentiman - 19/3/17

"Would just like to say we have come back from Mégeve after a wonderful week of skiing. The chalet was great Ellie, Emma and Kieran( the chef)  looked after us extremely well The chef is very talented. The drivers Tom and his associate,whose name escapes me, were so helpful. The group skiing was very welcome and most enjoyable."

The Thompson family - 12/2/17

"We have just returned from an outstanding stay at Les Clochettes. This is our 2nd time and we have already booked for Feb 11 – 18, 2018.
 Ellie and Kierin were excellent hosts. Both were professional, mature and always willing to help out. Kierin’s food was delicious and Ellie’s support in the kitchen and around the table was seamless.You should be very proud of your team at Les Clochettes. They were simply first class in all respects."
 

The Clark party - 12/3/17

"A huge thank you for all your help with the booking/transfer arrangements for our stay last week in your chalet Les Clochettes! We had an amazing time and were so lucky to be there the week after the heavy fall of snow and skied lovely long days on empty slopes with bright blue skies and sunshine. Le Jaillet was particularly stunning !
The chalet was wonderful and even better than our last stay there thanks to the best hosts ever..Kieran and Ellie! The food was absolutely delicious and Kieran prepared amazing alternative dishes for The 'Vegan' member of our group- not the easiest diet to cater for!! Ellie was so lovely and helpful ..everything was taken care of and nothing ever a problem! We cannot praise them highly enough !
We will be in touch soon ref next year!!

The Blakeney family - 27/12/17

"We were incredibly impressed with every single one of our meals. Kieran is an amazing chef. Couldn't have asked for better food! We were very comfortable for the entirety of our stay. Emily was very attentive, always cheerful and exceptionally well organised and professional."

Hannah - 26/2/17

"Ellie was the perfect host and Rory sorted a last minute lesson within minutes - brilliant!"

The Stott family 5/3/17

"Best (food) in the Alps. Attention to detail and variety amazing. All the staff in chalet, meet and great and ski club were courteous and very friendly. Many thanks for making our holiday so special. Couldn't ask for more. Lovely rooms, hot water and showers amazing."

Clark family 16/3/2017

"It has all been excellent and first class. Resort / location is obviously superb but Ellie and Kieran have been exceptional hosts."

Self catered apartment Les Clochettes

The Bennett family - 12/3/17

"Having just returned from our ski holiday in Megeve last week I just wanted to thank you.

We had a wonderful time there with perfect weather and good snow.  The resort is one of the best places i have skied so peaceful.

The apartment Clochettes was really nice and your staff in resort were really helpful including the service from Henri Sports.

Again many thanks for a wonderful time and will not hesitate in using your company in the future.  Looking at next year already!!"

Catered Chalet Hotel Le Rond Point d'Arbois

The Alderson family - 23/2/2017

"Thank you so much for arranging our trip to Megeve. Everything was extremely well organised – the transfer, the ski passes and all the facilities at the Rond Point.


All of your staff were helpful, lovely and very good at what they did be it driving or cooking.  We should particularly mention Amy who was running the Rond Point with one person short and not only kept everything going totally efficiently but always found time to be helpful and pleasant.


Our thanks for a great short break."

The Passingham family - 16/3/17

"Thank you for a lovely few days in Megeve. Alicia and I had a wonderful time as always. Do pass on our thanks to Amy and the team for us all."

The Needham family - 18/12/17

"Evening meals were the best - Corrie smashed it with the variety/precision of his dinners..."

Stephanie Gibbs and family - 3/1/17

"Enjoyed the ski club, thanks Rory! Corrie's food was amazing!"

Pacey family - 3/1/17

"Staff are amazing - really friendly and helpful.  Intuitive of your needs.  Amy is brilliant at hosting.  Very attentive.  But actually all staff are  lovely and helpful. Don't know how you could improve!"

Margaret Corrigan - 8/1/17

"I was very impressed by all the staff - their motivation, communication skills and work ethic. Amy is an excellent manager."

Hazel Spencer - 8/1/17

"Ski club is a great part of your offering. It helped me get a sense of what Megeve has to offer. Loved my trip, thank you."

Kin Yu - 5/2/17

"Very good food all round, great booking experience, Superb atmosphere especially with other guests."

The Tyers family - 8/2/17

"Rooms great, atmoshpere in chalet, food, skiing, great all round experience."

The Morris family - 19/2/17

"Booked as a last minute holiday. You were the only website which actually had the holiday in real life. Fab staff in the UK - really friendly as were all of the staff we met in Megeve.  Your holiday has been amazing and maybe you should sell yourselves more or keep yourself as a super secret - but I shall be telling everyone about this."

The Carpenter family - 26/2/17

"Megeve is magical, Stanford allows us to experience it with style, yet affordably."



Catered Chalet La Sylvana

Mr Wells - 15/3/17

"...your team in Megeve - they were all brilliant and the atmosphere in the chalet was a huge part of our enjoying our holiday so much."

Dr. Coleman - 8/1/17

"Great breakfast pancakes! An excellent team - all were equally friendly and helpful! Cannot imagine choosing to stay anywhere else.."

Connor and Lucy - 12/1/17

"The food was literally amazing. Restaurant quality, if not better. Gary and Mark were super helpful, friendly and entertaining. Quiz was great fun. Patryk and Tom were great barmen and really knowledgeable. Kat was really good fun, always up for a chat and really helpful too!"

Barry and Christine - 15/1/17

"Food was really excellent. Beautifully presented. Good balance with meals. Thank you all of you for your warm hospitality, right from the moment we arrived. The room was comfortable. A little on the small side. Thanks Gary for the offer of storing our suitcases elsewhere."

Robert Hill - 8/2/17

"Every meal was worth looking forward to and evening meals superb.  Excellent attitude and standard throughout. Thank you!"

The Harrower family - 19/2/17

"Michelin standard from Vlad yet again! Don't change a thing! All round relaxed atmosphere and bluebird days in the mountain."

The Mason family - 19/2/17

"Staff are so friendly and accommodating, beyond the call of duty - really great team of people. A few more hooks on the wall of the bedroom would be good.  The ease of having a fabulous holiday - there was little effort on our part"

Jodi and Andrew 22/2/17

"Vlad is fabulous. Food top notch. Fantastic group of staff, very welcoming.  A little dated but still charming.  Thanks for looking after us."

Paul - 18/3/17

"A massive thank you - we've had a great time! Ski club is brilliant, really sets you apart from other ski providers. Your staff are a real asset. Bar prices / honesty system is excellent - don't feel ripped off!"


 

Reviews from our 2016 guests...

In order to learn how our guests find their stay with us each year, we provide every customer with a questionnaire on departure. It's really important to us to understand what we do well and where we can improve, so that we can provide the very best experience for people that choose Stanford Skiing for their ski holiday

Superior Catered Chalet Les Clochettes

Self Catered Apartment Les Clochettes

Catered Chalet La Sylvana

Catered Hotel Le Rond Point D'Arbois


Superior Catered Chalet Les Clochettes

Mr & Mrs Parker 24/1/16

'Just wanted to say that we had a truly lovely holiday…. all the staff team were an asset to the company, creating a fabulous atmosphere and quality of customer service.  The chalet was exactly what we hoped for, and then some!  If we do ever go skiing again, I will certainly come to you for first option.Thank you'

Mr & Mrs Parker 6/2/16

'Nice roomy chalet with a large living area. Excellent food - all meals were delicious and plentiful. The excellent resort staff made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Their office staff were good, with prompt useful info. The phone call from Les Clochettes with an update on arrival time was especially useful as we had to detour through St. Gervais due to weather conditions. Thankyou for an enjoyable stay!'

The Dibben Family 29/1/16

'Great rooms - tidy, warm and siteable, just what we needed and the rest of the chalet is comfortable and friendly. Incredible food! Super and really outstanding in every respect. Michelin star quality from an amazing chef!. Excellent staff, most agreeable and attentive. UK staff handled our booking with the usual efficiency. Another enjoyable holiday in your care'

Miss Watkins 8/3/16

'Very pretty, bright and airy room. All well appointed. Clean comfortable and functional. Hairdryer kept overheating. The rest of the chalet was very homely, clean and relaxed. The good standard contributed to a very enjoyable stay. The food... WOW the food! Completely exceeded all expectations. Watch out Heston Blumental, Nathan is coming to get you! Nathan and Nicole were brilliant. Friendly, professional, helpful with excellent client focus. The one day I joined the Ski Club, Matt took my group - his knowledge of the mountains and explanations of ever run ensured I knew we were in safe hands. I just want to reiterate what a fantastic holiday I've had and a huge factor of that is Stanford Skiing and it's staff'

Click here to view Trip Advisor reviews


Self Catering Apartment Les Clochettes

Mr & Mrs Hazel  29/2/16

'A very enjoyable holiday in a lovely chalet! Great town and skiing'

Mr & Mrs Robertson 10/3/16

'A really effortless experience with booking from our part - greatly assisted by Debbie and Sarah. Rebecca and George were outstandingly helpful during the week and Rory was superb in sorting out transport!'

Mrs Debayle 17/1/16

'Accompanying ski guides were excellent!'

The Lightowler party 16/3/16

'All staff were friendly and approachable. Great location with Henry's ski shop and proximity to lifts/pistes'

The Newbery Family 19/1/16

'The apartment is comfortable and works well if you're eating out! Resort staff were as fantastic as ever - many thanks for the bread service! Keep up the good work. Thankyou!'

Mr Fawcett 4/1/16

'Lovely apartment. Minor point - an updated T.V with HDMI socket would be good! Fantastic staff. Accompanied skiing with the staff was extremely good - thankyou all. Office staff were excellent'

Mrs Gwyther 25/1/16

'A very comfortable flat although beds far too soft for me. Delightful resort staff and good UK office staff'


 

Catered Chalet La Sylvana

Mr & Mrs Muirhead 16/2/16

'We have been going to Chalet Sylvana for most of the last 20 years. This years all new staff are a very helpful and pleasant crew. Particular mention goes to the chef who produced really good meals at night. We like the improved options at breakfast as well. The chalet is possibly the best value in Megeve. Simple, warm and friendly.
We had a great week with pals, and as usual, met some new ones, many of them regular returners like us.
If you want to ski and lunch in one of the most exclusive resorts in France at a very reasonable price, Chalet Sylvana ticks the box!'

Mr Martin 24/1/16

'As solo traveller and needing some winter snow, I booked a 4 day break in the Chalet Sylvana with Stanford Skiing and had an absolute blast. The Chalet staff were amazing; friendly, extremely helpful and welcoming. The food was excellent, with 3 courses served each night except on the staff day off. There was a good variety of wines with free wine even provided at dinner time. Breakfast was served quickly, both hot and cold and there was afternoon tea featuring delicious cakes. The chalet was full of cheerful guests who were easy to meet and welcoming of solo travellers and there was also a guided ski club to assist in meeting new people as well as explore the resort. Megeve is a lovely place, made even better by a great holiday in the Sylvana Chalet. Nice one.

Room Tip: Go to ski, not watch TV in your chalet room!!!!'

Mr & Mrs Oakes 24/1/16

'Our tenth year and twelfth stay at Sylvana. Yet again a good crowd of nearly all multiple returners. As ever, rooms clean, comfortable and warm, if simple, and with ample hot water. The chef excelled himself with six great meals, and more breakfast options. Improvements also in new double glazing, and now a glass door to the fire so no more smoke! Manager Gary and his staff all on the ball and helpful. Thanks Stanford!'

The Jones Family 21/12/16

'Our room was clean, tidy and a good size with the rest of the chalet being great. The comfy seating area was a bit small when the chalet got busy on return from the slopes. We had excellent food and the resort staff were really friendly and welcoming. Great straight forward booking. We have been very happy with our stay and the staff have made it immensely enjoyable!'

Mr Shephard 1/2/16

'Slight shower issues but overall, just fine! The chalet was really sociable and friendly with excellent food, very good staff both in resort and in the UK. We will be back...'

Mr & Mrs Hall 21/1/16

'We had a smaller room than last year, but it was still very good. The bathroom/shower had plenty of hot water. The chalet is great and the food is very tasty - chef did a fine job with everything including afternoon cakes! Staff are very good and efficient. We're looking forward to seeing the new woodburner next year'

Mr Cliff 5/2/16

'Adequate room which was clean with plenty of hot water. Homely chalet, comfortable and welcoming. Excellent food. Brilliant staff - hard working and professional. Very good location and value for money!'

Click here to view Trip Advisor reviews 


 

Catered Hotel Le Rond Point D'Arbois

The Rugg's Birthday Party 22/01/16

'Dear All -

Just wanted to say what a fantastic week we all had in Megeve to celebrate my 'rather large' birthday.  The Hotel Rond Point was excellent and everyone was more than happy there.  Amy and her team were brilliant - welcoming, friendly, helpful, good humoured - we couldn't fault them in any way.  The young chef, Jimmy, worked really hard and we ate very well - a big well done to him too.   It was also kind of John and Kathryn to pop in to see us and wish us well.

The Chalet Appartment Roseau was great and a pleasure to stay in - we were extremely comfortable there and actually rather liked escaping to our own little domain!

Even the weather behaved - turning from rain into snow and thus giving us a wonderful week's skiing.  Such scenic skiing too - and some very enjoyable mountain restaurants!   The non-skiers were quite happy with so many walks, free buses and such a glamorous town on the door step.

What a wonderful facility the Palais des Sports is - we could do with something similar here at home!  A couple of people used the Spa there and swam in one of the magnificent pools.   Most of us tried our hand at curling - much harder than it looks - but tremendous fun.  

We have such brilliant memories and lots of photos - a big hit!  Thank you for your help beforehand - all worked exceedingly well - the travel and transfers flowed according to plan - all ran smoothly.

So many, many thanks again - and we will definitely return to Megeve - and would happily recommend Stanford Skiing.

With very best wishes -

Terri'

The Murrow Family 25/02/16

'Hi,
 
I can’t believe it’s more than a week since we got back from Paris - how time flies when you’re stuck in the office wishing you were still having fun on the slopes!!!

We just wanted to say a big thank you to all at the Rond Point (Amy, Flo, Richard, Chris, Jim & George) for a fantastic week – you’re the best team by miles!!  We even got some sunshine on our last day!

Isobel was soooo unhappy on the train back to Paris – she just didn’t want to leave, but is very proud of her “Premier Etoile” (as are we) and she says she wants more “medals and cups”.
 
Hope to see you again soon. Take care.
 
Best wishes,
Paul, Sue & Isobel'
 
The Flatley Friends 7/2/16

'Great location, special food and run well. Amy and team do a great job and try there best to ensure you have a special time. Jimmy the Chef prepares quality food and some of the best we've ever had. We would return again. The only watch out is that there's very limited (If any) Après ski. The chalet bar comes in very handy and is also extremely cheap and will save you a fortune! Thanks again.'

The Denbigh Party 22/2/15

'Our room was perfect.The hotel is really sweet - we especially liked the bar area. Food was INCREDIBLE, the best chalet food we've had with our various dietary demands always met. Resort staff were always polite, friendly and happy to help. They were great with kids too... The goodbyes were hard! There were one or two hiccups with booking but we spoke about them and they were resolved. Top marks all round'

Mrs Turner 4/1/16

'Our family room was good. I liked the dividing curtain making the kids bunk beds a separate space. The games room was brilliant and makes all the difference for a family. Great fires in the living area. Food was fantastic, Sam is a great chef. Adult meals were delicious and the kids meals couldn't be better. Stanford Skiing's biggest asset is it's staff -everyone was really kind and helpful!'

Mr Leeming 5/2/16

'I had a large room with a very comfortable bed. Cupboard space was good and ensuite shower had plenty of hot water. Light over the basin did not work. The lounge area is cosy and the dining room a good size with good and tasty food. All staff were helpful and polite. Our booking arrangements were fine. All in all, a good experience in a beautiful resort'

Click here to view Trip Advisor reviews


 

BHBVkcz1PVJsaogymEr1.jpg