Reviews from our 2016 guests...

In order to learn how our guests find their stay with us each year, we provide every customer with a questionnaire on departure. It's really important to us to understand what we do well and where we can improve, so that we can provide the very best experience for people that choose Stanford Skiing for their ski holiday

Superior Catered Chalet Les Clochettes

Self Catered Apartment Les Clochettes

Catered Chalet La Sylvana

Catered Hotel Le Rond Point D'Arbois


Superior Catered Chalet Les Clochettes

Mr & Mrs Parker 24/1/16

'Just wanted to say that we had a truly lovely holiday…. all the staff team were an asset to the company, creating a fabulous atmosphere and quality of customer service.  The chalet was exactly what we hoped for, and then some!  If we do ever go skiing again, I will certainly come to you for first option.Thank you'

Mr & Mrs Parker 6/2/16

'Nice roomy chalet with a large living area. Excellent food - all meals were delicious and plentiful. The excellent resort staff made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Their office staff were good, with prompt useful info. The phone call from Les Clochettes with an update on arrival time was especially useful as we had to detour through St. Gervais due to weather conditions. Thankyou for an enjoyable stay!'

The Dibben Family 29/1/16

'Great rooms - tidy, warm and siteable, just what we needed and the rest of the chalet is comfortable and friendly. Incredible food! Super and really outstanding in every respect. Michelin star quality from an amazing chef!. Excellent staff, most agreeable and attentive. UK staff handled our booking with the usual efficiency. Another enjoyable holiday in your care'

Miss Watkins 8/3/16

'Very pretty, bright and airy room. All well appointed. Clean comfortable and functional. Hairdryer kept overheating. The rest of the chalet was very homely, clean and relaxed. The good standard contributed to a very enjoyable stay. The food... WOW the food! Completely exceeded all expectations. Watch out Heston Blumental, Nathan is coming to get you! Nathan and Nicole were brilliant. Friendly, professional, helpful with excellent client focus. The one day I joined the Ski Club, Matt took my group - his knowledge of the mountains and explanations of ever run ensured I knew we were in safe hands. I just want to reiterate what a fantastic holiday I've had and a huge factor of that is Stanford Skiing and it's staff'

Click here to view Trip Advisor reviews


Self Catering Apartment Les Clochettes

Mr & Mrs Hazel  29/2/16

'A very enjoyable holiday in a lovely chalet! Great town and skiing'

Mr & Mrs Robertson 10/3/16

'A really effortless experience with booking from our part - greatly assisted by Debbie and Sarah. Rebecca and George were outstandingly helpful during the week and Rory was superb in sorting out transport!'

Mrs Debayle 17/1/16

'Accompanying ski guides were excellent!'

The Lightowler party 16/3/16

'All staff were friendly and approachable. Great location with Henry's ski shop and proximity to lifts/pistes'

The Newbery Family 19/1/16

'The apartment is comfortable and works well if you're eating out! Resort staff were as fantastic as ever - many thanks for the bread service! Keep up the good work. Thankyou!'

Mr Fawcett 4/1/16

'Lovely apartment. Minor point - an updated T.V with HDMI socket would be good! Fantastic staff. Accompanied skiing with the staff was extremely good - thankyou all. Office staff were excellent'

Mrs Gwyther 25/1/16

'A very comfortable flat although beds far too soft for me. Delightful resort staff and good UK office staff'


 

Catered Chalet La Sylvana

Mr & Mrs Muirhead 16/2/16

'We have been going to Chalet Sylvana for most of the last 20 years. This years all new staff are a very helpful and pleasant crew. Particular mention goes to the chef who produced really good meals at night. We like the improved options at breakfast as well. The chalet is possibly the best value in Megeve. Simple, warm and friendly.
We had a great week with pals, and as usual, met some new ones, many of them regular returners like us.
If you want to ski and lunch in one of the most exclusive resorts in France at a very reasonable price, Chalet Sylvana ticks the box!'

Mr Martin 24/1/16

'As solo traveller and needing some winter snow, I booked a 4 day break in the Chalet Sylvana with Stanford Skiing and had an absolute blast. The Chalet staff were amazing; friendly, extremely helpful and welcoming. The food was excellent, with 3 courses served each night except on the staff day off. There was a good variety of wines with free wine even provided at dinner time. Breakfast was served quickly, both hot and cold and there was afternoon tea featuring delicious cakes. The chalet was full of cheerful guests who were easy to meet and welcoming of solo travellers and there was also a guided ski club to assist in meeting new people as well as explore the resort. Megeve is a lovely place, made even better by a great holiday in the Sylvana Chalet. Nice one.

Room Tip: Go to ski, not watch TV in your chalet room!!!!'

Mr & Mrs Oakes 24/1/16

'Our tenth year and twelfth stay at Sylvana. Yet again a good crowd of nearly all multiple returners. As ever, rooms clean, comfortable and warm, if simple, and with ample hot water. The chef excelled himself with six great meals, and more breakfast options. Improvements also in new double glazing, and now a glass door to the fire so no more smoke! Manager Gary and his staff all on the ball and helpful. Thanks Stanford!'

The Jones Family 21/12/16

'Our room was clean, tidy and a good size with the rest of the chalet being great. The comfy seating area was a bit small when the chalet got busy on return from the slopes. We had excellent food and the resort staff were really friendly and welcoming. Great straight forward booking. We have been very happy with our stay and the staff have made it immensely enjoyable!'

Mr Shephard 1/2/16

'Slight shower issues but overall, just fine! The chalet was really sociable and friendly with excellent food, very good staff both in resort and in the UK. We will be back...'

Mr & Mrs Hall 21/1/16

'We had a smaller room than last year, but it was still very good. The bathroom/shower had plenty of hot water. The chalet is great and the food is very tasty - chef did a fine job with everything including afternoon cakes! Staff are very good and efficient. We're looking forward to seeing the new woodburner next year'

Mr Cliff 5/2/16

'Adequate room which was clean with plenty of hot water. Homely chalet, comfortable and welcoming. Excellent food. Brilliant staff - hard working and professional. Very good location and value for money!'

Click here to view Trip Advisor reviews 


 

Catered Hotel Le Rond Point D'Arbois

The Rugg's Birthday Party 22/01/16

'Dear All -

Just wanted to say what a fantastic week we all had in Megeve to celebrate my 'rather large' birthday.  The Hotel Rond Point was excellent and everyone was more than happy there.  Amy and her team were brilliant - welcoming, friendly, helpful, good humoured - we couldn't fault them in any way.  The young chef, Jimmy, worked really hard and we ate very well - a big well done to him too.   It was also kind of John and Kathryn to pop in to see us and wish us well.

The Chalet Appartment Roseau was great and a pleasure to stay in - we were extremely comfortable there and actually rather liked escaping to our own little domain!

Even the weather behaved - turning from rain into snow and thus giving us a wonderful week's skiing.  Such scenic skiing too - and some very enjoyable mountain restaurants!   The non-skiers were quite happy with so many walks, free buses and such a glamorous town on the door step.

What a wonderful facility the Palais des Sports is - we could do with something similar here at home!  A couple of people used the Spa there and swam in one of the magnificent pools.   Most of us tried our hand at curling - much harder than it looks - but tremendous fun.  

We have such brilliant memories and lots of photos - a big hit!  Thank you for your help beforehand - all worked exceedingly well - the travel and transfers flowed according to plan - all ran smoothly.

So many, many thanks again - and we will definitely return to Megeve - and would happily recommend Stanford Skiing.

With very best wishes -

Terri'

The Murrow Family 25/02/16

'Hi,
 
I can’t believe it’s more than a week since we got back from Paris - how time flies when you’re stuck in the office wishing you were still having fun on the slopes!!!

We just wanted to say a big thank you to all at the Rond Point (Amy, Flo, Richard, Chris, Jim & George) for a fantastic week – you’re the best team by miles!!  We even got some sunshine on our last day!

Isobel was soooo unhappy on the train back to Paris – she just didn’t want to leave, but is very proud of her “Premier Etoile” (as are we) and she says she wants more “medals and cups”.
 
Hope to see you again soon. Take care.
 
Best wishes,
Paul, Sue & Isobel'
 
The Flatley Friends 7/2/16

'Great location, special food and run well. Amy and team do a great job and try there best to ensure you have a special time. Jimmy the Chef prepares quality food and some of the best we've ever had. We would return again. The only watch out is that there's very limited (If any) Après ski. The chalet bar comes in very handy and is also extremely cheap and will save you a fortune! Thanks again.'

The Denbigh Party 22/2/15

'Our room was perfect.The hotel is really sweet - we especially liked the bar area. Food was INCREDIBLE, the best chalet food we've had with our various dietary demands always met. Resort staff were always polite, friendly and happy to help. They were great with kids too... The goodbyes were hard! There were one or two hiccups with booking but we spoke about them and they were resolved. Top marks all round'

Mrs Turner 4/1/16

'Our family room was good. I liked the dividing curtain making the kids bunk beds a separate space. The games room was brilliant and makes all the difference for a family. Great fires in the living area. Food was fantastic, Sam is a great chef. Adult meals were delicious and the kids meals couldn't be better. Stanford Skiing's biggest asset is it's staff -everyone was really kind and helpful!'

Mr Leeming 5/2/16

'I had a large room with a very comfortable bed. Cupboard space was good and ensuite shower had plenty of hot water. Light over the basin did not work. The lounge area is cosy and the dining room a good size with good and tasty food. All staff were helpful and polite. Our booking arrangements were fine. All in all, a good experience in a beautiful resort'

Click here to view Trip Advisor reviews


 

Special offers pink.png